The Lorain County Children Services Board consists of five members appointed by the Lorain County Commissioners to generally serve four-year terms. The Board meets on the third Wednesday of each month, unless posted otherwise, at 5 PM. Please see the  Calendar page for specific locations. LCCS Board meetings are open to the public. The Lorain County Children Services Board has adopted Policy Governance as its governance model.

2017 Lorain County Children Services Board members:

Bill Harper, Chair -  Mr. Harper is the Executive Director at United Way of Greater Lorain County

Frank Whitfield, Vice Chair -  Mr. Whitfield is the President and CEO of Lorain County Urban League

Melissa Fischer, Secretary - Ms. Fischer is the  Director of the Children and Families Council of Lorain County

Tracy Green - Ms. Green is the Vice President, Strategic and Institutional Development at Lorain County Community College

Mallory Santiago- Ms. Santiago is a Civil Division Assistant Law Director/Prosecutor for the City of Lorain.

Board Meeting Agenda/Minutes

Agendas for the upcoming meeting will be posted in advance. Once minutes to the meeting have been approved (at the following month's Board meeting), the agenda will be replaced with the actual minutes.

February 15, 2017 Agenda

January 18, 2017

2016 Meeting Minutes

December 21, 2016

November 16, 2016

October 19, 2016

September 21, 2016

September 12, 2016 Special Session

August 17, 2016

July 20, 2016

June 15, 2016

May 18, 2016

April 20, 2016

March 2016

February 17, 2016

January 20, 2016

2015 Meeting Minutes

December 16, 2015

November 15, 2015

October 14, 2015

September 16, 2015

August  19, 2015

July 22, 2015

June 17, 2015

May 27, 2015